Pondering My Retirement

PONDERING MY RETIREMENT
Wild Sanity poetry by Blake Steele

When I am old
I want to be an artist
who buries his fiery body in color
in the way a black mole
snuggles into mud.
I want to hunt
for green leaves in paint,
and burn canvas
with vermilion flame.
I want to splash a sky
with those roses
that birth the sun
day by day
and throw golden hair
over your face
with a huge sweep of brush.

I would paint your eyes blue
with my toes
and your shimmering smile
with a glob of paint
on my chin.

We shall laugh
in color,
you and I,
and run down
empty streets at night
leaving wet footprints

on the sides of walls.

About Blake Steele

I am a poet, writer, workshop leader, recording artist... half monk, half pirate, passionate for Life and Love to triumph in the world. I'm American by birth, but am living in Sweden for a while: writing, growing, deepening with amazing, open-hearted people, as well as teaching Pink Tantra Workshops online and in live workshops.
This entry was posted in Audio Poetry, Poetry, Spiritual Freedom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment