pio’s place

pio’s place

THE GREAT LOVE SPEAKS

You who are sleeping in a beautiful Love

what are you thinking, how do you see?

I am thinking the moon and sun,

a wild bird’s eyes and the hum of a bee,

while you are thinking of computers and cars,

new shoes and meeting some guy at a bar.

I am dreaming you have colorful bones

and can rattle your hands through beams of stars,

and how you are taking your beggar’s cup

and tripping along on a blaze of stones

are dipping it deep in my river of gold,

while you are dreaming of the last lie you told.

Life in my ears is everywhere singing:

the chatter of sparrows, the clatter of reeds.

You heart is silent, except for its needs.

Open your hands over your heart,

the secret sun shines, the liquid gold flows,

the naked child stands in the wind as it blows,

and all the stars dip from the sky through its mind:

when will you awake to all you will find

when your soul from your dream

like a hand from a glove

comes out into view

in my beautiful Love.

About Blake Steele

I am a poet, writer, workshop leader, recording artist... half monk, half pirate, passionate for Life and Love to triumph in the world. I'm American by birth, but am living in Sweden for a while: writing, growing, deepening with amazing, open-hearted people, as well as developing Wild Words Creative Writing Classes and Wild Souls Workshops around the world.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to pio’s place

  1. I read over your blog, and i found it inquisitive, you may find My Blog interesting. My blog is just about my day to day life, as a park ranger. So please Click Here To Read My Bloghttp://www.juicyfruiter.blogspot.com

    Like

  2. I love it especially how you use the language…and sorry for the e-mail my fault

    Like

Leave a Reply

